Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

March 31, 1991
3:30 P.M.

thinking about healing again

Well, it's Easter, and I should be focusing on Your resurrection. Six years ago today I felt Your presence very strongly. Strangely, I am not focusing on either of those things. For some reason I am focusing on healing.

I probably would not be thinking about it if Kimberly had not brought it up. It may have been the last thing I would ever want seriously. But now I do want it. At least, I think I do.

Now comes the hard part. I know that I need faith to be healed. I also know that healing needs to be in Your plan for me. Your will is the one that gets done. I do want it that way. If Your will is not for me to be healed, then I can and will accept that. But if You will heal me, please give me the faith to believe that and the strength to pray for it. Don't let me be afraid of the good things. Don't let me hinder You from giving me the thing I desireYet more doubts are setting in. I know that physical perfection is hardly important. Receiving sight could hurt as well as help me. And my desire might not stop there. It might be enough for a while, but then I might forget how precious it was. I have been here long enough to know that no amount of ability or possession is ever enough for people.

Eternity is what's important. Your love and approval is the only thing that can ever satisfy me.

The last thing is that I am not the one who needs healing. Granddad is nearly helpless in a hospital in Houston, and Granny has cancer again. Those lives are threatened. I have lived my life very well and could continue to live just as well without my sight.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.