Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

June 20, 2004
12:00 p.m.

church notes

The greatest mark of the end of the age is deceit.

There is a reason that one who walks away cannot be restored to repentance. It would take a very very hard heart to walk away.

Revealed knowledge makes a person more hungry. I will not find God through communicated knowledge. The Spirit reveals to us that Jesus is Christ.

"Draw near to me, and I'll draw near to you." God wants relationship with me, but He waits for me.

God calls us to worship first so that we won't love the promises more than we love Him.

God leads us into deserts because there is nothing there. When I have my needs met, I become complacent and don't realize there is anything beyond what I think I need.

A friend is someone who adds to you spiritually and morally.

God has needs. He needs for us to touch the world. God is a friend to me, but am I a friend to God?

God is greatly to be feared in the assembly of the saints... (Psalm 89:7)

The highest angelic powers stand in awe of God. He is more powerful than all who surround him.

God will never manifest His presence in an atmosphere where He is not revered.

Hiding things that I do is evidence of lack of the fear of God.

Nothing is hidden that cannot be made known. (Luke 12:2)

Do you see what the elders are committing in the dark? (Ezekiel 8:12)

God is speaking about the leaders, and it's still happening.

The sin of the house of Israel and Judah is great. ... They say the Lord has forsaken the land, the Lord does not see. (Ezekiel 9:9)

The greatest sin is committed in the thoughtss in my heart, where I think it's safe because no one else sees it. But God sees it and He can make it known at any time.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.