Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

July 4, 2004
12:00 p.m.

church notes

David talked about the Foundation Stones being birthed in pain... God's promise always is birthed through pain.

The purpose of "the house" (the church) is to be obedient, to bring the message of salvation ... to make disciples, baptize, and give instruction and surrender through worship.

"Write down the revelation
and make it plain on tablets
so that a herald may run with it.
For the revelation awaits an appointed time;
it speaks of the end
and will not prove false.
Though it linger, wait for it;
it  will certainly come and will not delay.

(Habakkuk 2:2-3)

David had a vision in 1990 about this church being built up, but a lot of people have been leaving lately. Now is the appointed time for David's revelation. A body cannot be built if it is already large. Like a baby being formed in its mother's womb, the body is built a bit at a time: the heart, the hands and feet, the eyes and ears, the mind... In the womb the body is nurtured. After birth, the child begins to learn to use that body.

With relationship comes access, and with intimacy comes influence. Hmm... God doesn't play favorites, but He has favorites. How do you become His favorite? By seeking Him.

Another protocol: He will test me to see if I am willing and obedient. It won't be fun. Testing isn't supposed to be fun or easy. It will cause me grief.

And you, my son Solomon, acknowledge the God of your father, and serve him with wholehearted devotion and with a willing mind, for the LORD searches every heart and understands every motive behind the thoughts. If you seek him, he will be found by you; but if you forsake him, he will reject you forever. (1 Chronicles 28:9)

Note: Solomon's mind was powerful. Study Ecclesiastes in relation to this passage.

God will touch the thing that I trust in the most so that I will trust in Him instead of an idol. Am I bold enough to ask Him to do that?

Repentance from dead works is becoming aware of His spirit until I want nothing else. Being in a place of repentance requires my faith and His authority.

When I am a servant of God, His authority is delegated to me. Do I think like a servant? He responds to my service with pleasure! And He does not abuse me over my lack of service or my failed attempts. He is not impossible to please!

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.