Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

august 30, 1999
7:00 p.m.

update on stuff

I am about to discuss the major sources of stress in my life. Once I've done that, I'm going to go to bed and have a nice little sleep. In the morning I'm going to get up at a reasonable hour and start doing something about some of them.

1. School: I finished my emotions class last week--still have no grade but have done all the work. So that is out of my control. I still have social research, which I'd like to have done in threeweeks. This means I have got to hit the books real hard and stop procrastinating. That's all there is to it. I just despise homework. That's all. But tomorrow is social research day. I have declared it so. Once I've finished this class, I won't haveto think about school ever again unless I choose to. It will just be a matter of paperwork to get my degree. The social research class is an incomplete which I have until Sept. 30 to complete.

2. Upcoming trip to NJ to train with new Seeing Eye dog. This is just something that involves a change of routine, being away from home, stress on my body, etc.

3. Job hunt: This one is kind of a moot point right now, but it's on a back burner on low heat. It will get turned up to high after Oct. 15, and because of stressor no. 5 it may become more of an issue than I intended for it to be. I'm hanging in in spite of the rejections, which is progress. I didn't do that in 1995. I still intend to file a complaint with the EEOC about what happened in Cincinnati. The child I was to be working with still does not have an appropriate classroom assistant. He does have an assistant. Just not an appropriate one. His mother and I communicate weekly, and it is very sad to me to know what he isn't getting. The EEOC people from Ohio have not called me back, so I will have to callthem again. I have 300 days to file, but we are already approaching the 60th day. I'd rather not wait 300 days to get started. I intend to stand up for what is right, not just for my own sake but for Alex's. In the meantime, I need to find something that pays enough that I can live on. With very few exceptions, it's pretty impractical for me to have a roommate, but it's also real hard to live on $7 or $8 an hour when the rent is $500 a month.

One good thing happened today. My precious kitty slept on the couch with me while I watched my TV shows this morning. That mademy day. She has been ignoring me since June.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.