Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

September 4, 1991
12:19 p.m.

thoughts on stopping the prayer group

Lord, I am already emotionally drained, and it has only been two days. I am afraid of this thing with the prayer group. Maybe it is security, as Greg called it, but I believe that You have brought this group together to act as a support to each other.

I need to say some things, and since You know my heart and how much I worry about Your will, I know You will understand. I am so tired of hearing people talk about Your will the way they are! I believe that Satan is at hard work here in us, deceiving us. Why would Your will be for us not to meet? Why would You say that the group should stop meeting so You could do something "bigger and better"? Through this group, You showed us how You answer prayer. Because of this group, I am seeking to grow in my spiritual life and beginning to understand how much I need to spend time with You.

I am sick and tired of hearing people talk about revival. The prayer group is not the agent of revival. Its focus should be on needs, and there are needs with or without a revival. Like Bekki said, we are focusing too much on the beginning experience. Who will be faithful to the people affected by the revival? To whom will they turn when they have a need?

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.