Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

September 14, 2000
11:30 p.m.

end-of-day rambling prayer of thanks

Here at the end of the day, I find myself marveling over all the things You have taught me through the less-than-desirable experiences I've had. When I was drowning in a pit of loneliness and wondering what I had done that was so wrong to have made me a horrible sinner unworthy of Your love, You showed me that Your grace is not only for the things I've done but also for the tendency to sin in an effort to solve my own problems. Oh, what I could do because of my loneliness! Only Your grace keeps me from stepping out into any activity just to be accepted. Only Your grace gives me the power to forgive when I have been ignored or wounded rather than using cruel words to cause that much pain to the other person! Only Your grace allows me to endure my pain long enough so that You can grant me the gift of mercy and use me to comfort someone else in a time of sorrow. I always said that if my pain allowed me to touch another person's life it was worth experiencing. I am being given a gift. Let me never neglect it.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.