Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

October 1, 2000
11:30 a.m.

a profound church experience

My only disappointment about church today was that I wasn't singing in the choir, and I find myself unafraid to ask God for what I want for the first time: for healing of this miserable thing that seems to stay with me, for healing once and for all because besides loving people the other thing that I was made for was to sing--and sing with my whole heart and soul as well as my mouth. I have not had such an incredible experience, as far as I can remember, since Praise Gathering in 1991. The choir song was a big deal called "He Never Failed Me," and it just was so absolutely true for me. I have questioned so many times, but looking back through all those times I was always right here in God's hands, and He was always faithful, no matter what I was going through.

And I am finished giving Him parts of me. Where I was this morning was at a point of wanting to give Him ALL of me. Tomorrow is not guaranteed. So I want today to count, and I've discovered that without His blessing and guidance today can get really messed up. I cannot really even put this into words the way my heart knows it, and I trust this part of my heart more than I trust ANY person on this earth.

I used to have a vision of me in some ministry. I think now that this was only a part of it, and I've been given a little more of it this morning. That's what I want so much to talk to somebody about. What I see is totally new to me. It's something I never thought I would be considering, but I have an incredible peace about it. And when I was at AU, I was told by someone I trust very much that this is how I would know. God never sends a person to any place where that person won't be at peace, even if He does send people outside their little comfort zones. In this life there will be trials. But there is peace and hope to be found, and I know what it is.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.