Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

October 19, 2002
10:53 p.m.

post-moving thoughts

The only times I came close to getting emotional before I left were when I was saying goodbye to my niece and when I was petting Elli and Casey. I always wanted to build a close relationship with my niece, and I think on some levels I have begun that. But so often I was so caught up in my own trapped feelings that I couldn't really enjoy her the way I wanted to, and now I'm far away. I have visions of her coming to visit me like I used to go visit my grandparents. I think her parents are afraid of putting her on a plane alone, and that means if she's going to come so are they (or so are my parents). I don't really know how to explain what I'm feeling. I need to be close to my niece. I thought she was going to cry last night. She didn't--she probably did later, and I wish we could have cried together. She's just a little girl. She's not going to understand why I just jumped up and went away and it wasn't planned and celebrated.

But I really feel like my emotional life was depending on this. I don't know any other way to put it. Part of what's overwhelming me is all the stuff I didn't get done, all the cleaning and purging and packing. But would I have done it anyway? The loneliness in Anderson was so paralyzing! It took everything I could do just to get out of bed, and that is something I don't experience here. Even when I don't feel well, I am not afraid. I feel like for the first time in a long time I might soon be sitting up writing very profound things, and I've missed that part of me.

I do need a lot of nurturing right now, and I just need to relax in it and soak it in because I've needed it all my life. And in that respect, if I could get the tears to come they would be relief tears, healing tears. Maybe I won't have so much trouble learning to call this place home.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.