Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

December 12, 1990
11:57 p.m.

still feeling down, thinking of transferring

i still feel the same way. I have been thinking about transferring next year because of this. I'm going to be honest now, as irrational and stupid as this sounds. I feel like things would be better if I didn't exist. But I do, so what am I going to do about it. Killing myself is not an option for me. There has to be a better way. I want some answers, or at least an answer. I would like to be able to be myself, but I feel uncomfortable doing that here because people already have their opinions about me. And I don't have any idea who I am. I was thinking this morning that if I have gained anything at all from being here, then being here was worthwhile. In some ways, going through this has made me stronger. That helps me to understand that verse in Romans 5 that talks about suffering producing strength, strength producing character, character hope, and hope not disappointing us. But I have had enough strength-production for now, thank you very much. I am tired of feeling like I don't fit in. I HATE MY LIFE!!!

I can't wait to get home and just forget everything for a while. In a way, I wish I were staying there. But I have to stick it out for one more semester, if nothing else to try that songwriting class.

I am going to ask my dad to get a catalog and application from SFA the next time he calls. I have been thinking about my ed major. My advisor said something about my ability to control a classroom and student teach. I have to have a teaching certificate to get into one of the V.H. programs. I know that it can be done because of all the blind V.H. teachers there are in Texas. But there are no blind teachers in the whole state of Indiana. SFA has a major in V.H. I would be closer to home if I went to SFA, and I am sure I would like that better.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.