Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

January 13, 2000
1:15 a.m.

a revelation

I come to you in the night, and I say to you that I have heard all of your prayers. I desire good things for you and will bless you! But you have struggled with me and have put your own will above mine, trying to accomplish for yourself the things that I will do for you.

Hear me now! Hear me and obey my commands, and I will reward you. I say these things to you as promises. Believe in them and do not doubt.

I have given you guidance in how to enjoy your time of being alone. You have chosen to ignore it but instead have sought to avoid your aloneness. Follow my guidance, and study my Word. I seek to perfect you for the work which I have prepared for you. Do you intend to avoid that work?

You do not see the end of my road for you. This is not for you to see. Your task is to travel the road, following the directions which I have laid out for you. I love you and will not lead you astray.

I went to bed very depressed about my life. My sleep was interrupted several times and was very disturbed by nightmares. I was awakened at 1:00 AM and am unable to go back to sleep. What is written above is what has been spoken to me. The depression has lifted, and I am now at peace with the idea that now is not the time for me to go to school. I don't know what God has in store for me, but I know He is never wrong. I have no shame regarding the things revealed above; for they are true. I have known that He has a road prepared for me, and I have been choosing every other road possible but this one.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.