Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

January 22, 1995
12:10 p.m.

church notes and observations

God is compared to a wild ox that cannot be tamed. "Can you make God mind you?"

Sometimes I get tired of waiting for healing, Lord. There are many times when I feel frustrated by my inability to participate in things. Sometimes I even feel that I am unable to worship You freely. I am tempted then to believe that You will not heal me-- sometimes I am tempted to think that You cannot do it.

You want me to be as unintimidated by the enemy as a wild animal is by me. There is a time to stand and a time to charge. How do I know the difference?

I need an anointing to operate in power. I should be seeking it. I need it to study the Word, to recognize divine appointments, to speak to and help others, and to believe God and wait for His promise.

Like a shepherd, He will lead me where the food and water are. When a lamb goes astray, the shepherd will break its leg and carry it until the wound is healed. Then it will not leave. God will cause pain in my life in this way. But He does not leave me... He will carry me until my wound is healed. Then I will not want to leave Him.

Satan gets into our minds like flies in sheep's heads. Sometimes the sheep even try to kill themselves to get rid of the flies. The shepherd "anoints" their heads with ointment that causes the flies to leave. Dwelling on thoughts that Satan brings changes me. Dwelling on thoughts that God brings also changes me.

If I have any desire to serve God, then I know that I have not committed the unpardonable sin. I need the anointing in order to be who God wants me to be.

People in Acts who needed the anointing prayed together. I need to pray and read the Word, and I need support from others. Instead of doing something to take my mind off the warfare, I need to seek the anointing.

Obedience to God is better than sacrifice. Sometimes obedience is a sacrifice.

"Sanctify yourselves; for tomorrow the Lord will do wonders among you." What God does tomorrow is based on today's preparation. God tests my obedience by telling me to do things that seem futile.

There are walls between me and God, walls between me and my family, and walls between me and friends. When I obey God, the walls come down.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.