Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

March 24, 2005
11:04 a.m.

prayer for Terri Schiavo

God, there are so many things on my mind, so many things wrapped up in the question of what to do about Terri Schiavo. Information and accusations are spinning out of control on both sides, and there isn't really a way for a person to prove what Terri said over 15 years ago. Ultimately You are her guardian, her father, her friend. You know her heart, whether she is thinking, whether she is hungry, whether she wants to live... And You know the plans You have for her. All I know to do now is let go and completely place Terri in Your hands--something that is very difficult for me because I don't understand how Your will could be that a person starve. I do understand that this isn't only about Terri. I just wish she did not have to die over it. I don't even know whether to pray that Your will be done quickly--maybe this is dragging out because You are preserving her life while You work in the hearts of whoever has the power to make an ultimate decision. I suppose that if Your will is what's done, then having that done quickly wouldn't be wrong. But mostly I do pray that Your will would be done and that You will work in the hardened hearts of the people in this country. You didn't give us life so that we could throw it away--not our own and not anyone else's. This is still Your world! Please be Lord over it.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.