Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

October 24, 2005
12:53 p.m.

a quick check in

I'm still out here, still doing a lot of thinking and growing behind the scenes. I need to fill in a lot of dates. Most of my stuff is still getting posted over at Livejournal.

I never finished my Beth Moore studies last year, and I didn't finish Foundation Stones either. But God doesn't give up on me. The group over at South Meridian is doing A Heart Like His, and I have been participating more and plan to finish up with them. God always knows what I need and when, and He is faithful to keep pursuing me and giving me the opportunity to grow in my faith and maturity!

I have had a lot of thoughts rolling around in my head, and I hope to get some time to post them soon. One of the good things that has been happening lately is that my health has been improving. So I have been much more active in general. That's mostly a good thing, but it means less writing time.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.