Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

April 14, 1993
8:07 p.m.

more roommate frustration

What did I do to deserve this crap? Colleen has treated me like dirt all week! She brings Jason prancing in here whenever she so desires, whether I'm in bed or not. He comes in my room and either talks to Elli or stands there and talks to her while she is in the bathroom doing whatever. He eats our food and does his own thing in here when she's not here. I'm sick of it. Tonight I asked her to wash their dishes. She saw me cleaning up the kitchen at midnight last night, and she knows there weren't any dishes here this morning when I left. She knows I didn't eat lunch, and I haven't even been here all evening. And she has the nerve to say, "They're not all our dishes."! I said I hadn't used any, and she said really rudely, "I don't have time. I will do them tomorrow," and stomps out of here at 8:30 to go spend time with Jason. It's not like I asked her to do them at midnight.

I'm through being nice to her. I'm tired of her taking advantage of me in my house. I'm tired of her acting like she is the only one who lives here or that I am her kid. I don't want Jason here when she isn't here, and especially when I'm not here. I don't want him in my room or the bathroom when I am in bed. I always give fair warning before I go to bed, and he shouldn't need to be there unless he needs to use the bathroom anyway. I'm not buying any more groceries for her. If that means I have to stick mine in a drawer in my room, then I'll live that way for however long she stays here. She has been spending all her money on pizza and dinner with him, so it's obvious to me that she doesn't give a flying flip whether we have food or not.

All this isn't helping my stomach to calm down at all. If anything it's making it worse. I want this over as fast as possible, and I'll be fair about my end of it. It's not my problem if she blows her money and doesn't have any to live on.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.