Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

May 1, 1993
8:13 p.m.

grief again

Lord, I need You to do something really specific in my life. I don't want to put You in a box, but I do want to open up and lay my feelings before You. I wish You would go back and change things and make Vicki still be alive. There is no one I can talk to about this. The only person I know who could help me with this is Vicki. I want to know why she was afraid and if that fear caused her to die. Did You allow her to die so that she would be with You, or did You give up on her? Somehow it doesn't seem consistent that You have such mercy on us and at the same time that You would give up and let someone who had been as close to You as I thought Vicki was die and not be with You.

Why didn't I call her? What was I supposed to say that I didn't say? I wish she would be alive for once, if only just in my dream when I go to sleep, just long enough for me to tell her I love her and find out that she is still the Vicki I knew. I don't want her to have turned away from You, and that's the bottom line. How do I separate something like the possibility that she is not with You from the things she taught me about You? What do I do, Lord? Why haven't You responded to me in all this time? Am I closed to You? This pain feels so big! How much more do I have to endure before You answer me?

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.