Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

July 25, 1994
8:14 a.m.

prayer for the campers

Lord, I asked You for the chance to work as a dorm monitor at Camp Independence, and You gave it to me. As much as I am stressed out about it, I am still thankful for it and I would still like to do it again. I want to do it because I want to reach out to the kids and share Your love with them. I am stressed out because I can't seem to help them get along. I am upset because Denise was sent home.

Lord, You know how glad I was to see Denise's name on the list. You know how much I wanted her to have the chance to come here. You know how much I have tried to build a friendship with her so that I might be someone she can trust. You know that I didn't feel like I was doing a very good job. Yet she never threatened me or was rude to me.

Lord, You know how I feel about the whole situation. I don't think any of the staff is thinking too clearly about how they are handling situations or what they are feeding those kids. I don't think they are giving Denise a fair chance. I don't think they ever did. Maybe I'm not giving other kids a fair chance, and if that's true I hope You'll open my eyes to it.

On the other hand, if someone had to go home, maybe it was better that it was Denise since she lives right here. Is there something You want me to do for the other kids that I couldn't do if they had gone home? Maybe I will have other times to be with Denise and reach out to her. Lord, please help me. Please watch over Denise and all the other kids and give them a chance to come to You.

And help my attitude toward the other counselors and dorm monitors. Help me to love them and to be an example to them in my own actions. Help me to respond to these kids as You would.

I love You, Lord, and I thank You that You can work out every situation so that good comes out of it and Your will is done.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.