Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

October 12, 1993
9:05 p.m.

observations and spiritual growth

Something has changed in me since the summer. I am developing a new confidence in You that I have never had before. I notice that You encourage me to trust You and that I am a little more willing to do it. I am seeing how You pay special attention to my needs and provide for them.

This morning I have been thinking about the ministry You promised me so long ago. I know now that You do not make promises to break them. I know now that whenever the time is right You will open the doors for me to answer Your call. I feel a peace about that which I have never felt before.

I have noticed that there is a spirit of division present in Chi Alpha this year. I do not believe that this spirit is from You. I know I can't do anything about it on my own, but I know that You see it and care about it. Our division does not glorify You--in front of others or in secret. Our bitterness toward one another does not glorify You--expressed or hidden. Help me with my bitterness, Lord. Show me what to do to get rid of it. Help those who are bitter toward me in the same way. I can't change them, and I know that You have allowed this division to occur in order to help us grow in You. Help us all to be sensitive to Your Spirit.

My biggest problem is that I am feeling pressure from You to be mindful of Your timing and not to rush anything. You know that has always been a problem for me. At the same time, I am feeling pressure from other people to hurry and preach Your Word because time is running out. Yes, time is running out. But I keep feeling that my "preaching" is not effective if I don't take time to do it correctly. I was thinking yesterday about the ministry of Jesus. He always took time to meet needs and answer questions. He took time to comfort people who were hurting without worrying about how much time he had left. I don't know why this rushing bothers me so much. I know that You can fix any problems I create, but I don't think that means I should not be careful in planting seeds for You.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.