Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

November 8, 1990
11:17 p.m.

frustrated rant

I thought everything was okay when I got here. I thought I had managed to tell my R. A. that what I needed was for people to treat me in the same way that they treated each other. As I have gone along, I wonder if I really did. What I really need is to feel the friendship that they have with each other. Sometimes I feel like maybe that is too much to ask for. I haven't found my place, obviously, and I don't like it. Right now I feel very far away from God and everyone else. I don't see how I fit into the big picture. What good am I doing anyone? I just go to class, use some readers, tag along with a group who probably would not even notice if I wasn't there, and go to bed. I pray for people, but I could do that at home. I don't want everything I do to be for me, and I don't want Satan to deceive me into believing that it is for others when it isn't.

I am also feeling extremely guilty about a lot of things like my room situation. I cannot accept the idea that I need to do something that will be good for me.

My hall director asked me if running away from my problems was the way I should handle them. That made me really angry because I didn't feel like I was running away from them. I felt like I faced them and made a decision to start over so that things would not get any more difficult and confusing than they already were. If they did, I would explode. Then she asked if secluding myself would be good for me to get my needs met. That made me really mad. Just because I want a private room does not mean I am secluding myself.

The biggest thing on my mind right now is that I feel so alone. I feel like there's a wall around me that I can see through but no one else can. I want someone to see inside and to help me break it down, but no one seems to be able to do that. I can't seem to take the first step. I don't want to get hurt again.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.