Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

November 12, 1990
11:23 p.m.

what happened at dinner

I went to supper with Jen's roommate, Rebecca. Jen is a friend of mine and LaRhonda's. LaRhonda is my roommate. Anyway, Rebecca and I sat down with this guy, Phil, who rides the East Side bus with me. This was the second time I had seen him at supper. The first time he was alone and had sat with some people who had an extra seat, I guess. They had left. LaRhonda and Jen thought he was kind of weird. He reminds me of one of those really smart people who is so smart and serious that he has trouble relating to other people.

He was alone again, and the people he had been sitting with had left. I started thinking about that. He had been alone both times I had seen him at supper, and he was never with anyone on the East Side bus. "Do you always eat by yourself?" I asked.

"I eat with whoever I find," he said.

If you ask me, that sounds like a lonely guy. His answer to my question was exactly what I would have said up until now. But now I am becoming more vocal because those answers didn't get me anywhere. It's funny that even when I say exactly what I think, very few people hear me. What does it take? All this just makes me more aware that people are crying out all around me and that I need to listen because their cries take on so many different forms.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.