Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

December 14, 2002
2:25 p.m.

moving and working ramblings

I'm getting started late today, but I got some good sleep last night and I needed it! I've worked two very full weeks this month, and that's a very good thing. I've also been sick with bronchitis this week, and I really needed rest.

I should backtrack here and give some more info. I have not worked full-time since I worked during the summer as a teenager. I haven't done much of anything full-time since 1997, when I was taking a full load of psychology classes. I don't need to explain why since I'll be putting up a lot of back entries this weekend. The point of mentioning this is that because of the difficulties I've been having since 1997 I had started to wonder if I could even handle working full-time.

I still wondered when I moved here, presumably so that I could pick up a few extra contract hours on site where I could work with the new products that are being developed. The work has picked up more than I thought it would, and although I'm still a contractor rather than an employee, I'm making somedecent money and I can no longer call myself unemployed. And I am adjusting to the schedule better than I expected. I've been sick a lot and missed some days, but not as many as I feared I would miss.

Moving has been a good experience overall. I don't have tons of space--for the past 18 months I lived alone in a 1,500-square-foot apartment, and I now share a house with two other girls with my bedroom being the smallest. The only thing that really concerns me about it is the amount of stuff I need to put in here. I'm sure that once I get motivated to start unpacking I will find a place for everything. It's just tight.

I finished a big work project yesterday, and I'm rewarding myself with some down time this weekend. I need it. So today I'm just lounging in bed with Meghan. Christy is hanging out in here with me, and Walt may come over later. I hope so--I haven't seen him much lately and I seem to thrive on seeing the people I'm close to, at least on some kind of regular basis. I've learned that I like spending some time alone and I need it, but it has to be balanced out withtime with people. I think that has been one of my big problems for a long while: too much alone time dictated by circumstances.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.