Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

January 22, 1992
2:22 p.m.

a tantrum for a prayer

I am TIRED of this. I am tired of praying for a friend. I am tired of not having one. I AM TIRED OF BEING ALONE... I am tired of saying things are fine when they aren't.

I don't know You are there. I want something tangible--yes, still. What is the reason for this? I'm tired of writing songs out of this. Can't I write a praise song for once? I just want to be a normal person, just for a little while. I know. That wouldn't be enough for me. I have to get by with the bare minimum. But why is that not enough for everyone? No, I don't want to go through this alone. No, I don't see anyone else here. I know you didn't promise me a social life.

But You did say whatever I asked in Your name. You did say You came to give sight to the blind. Yes, I do have a problem believing I have received it. Do I have to have THAT MUCH faith?! If so, then please give it to me. Because I don't have it.

I know You turned and left the tempter. Well, where do I go? Where are You?

Yep, I want healing AGAIN. Maybe it is a selfish prayer, but I have to ask.And I at the very least want peace. You said it was mine. Don't worry about forcing it in. I'm asking, even if I resist. I know You're better than that.

Nothing I could do could hinder Your will from being done. And I believe Your will is for me to be at peace, even if it isn't for me to be healed.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.