Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

March 18, 1991
3:45 PM

ice storm

On March 13, classes were cancelled because we had a bad ice storm the night before. We didn't have any electricity or phones.

"The water company lost their power, so we lost our water. Most people left school, and classes were cancelled for three days. I rode with Kathleen, my R.A., to Perrysburg, Ohio. That drive usually takes about three and a half hours.

"We left Wednesday night at 7:00. After about 30 minutes we hit an icy place and ran off the road and got stuck in snow and mud. Kathleen had this great idea that I push on the gas while she pushed the car out. Well, even though driving her car sounded thrilling, I said I didn't think I should do that. So there we were out in the middle of nowhere and stuck. This guy pulled over, and I got nervous. But he just pushed us out.

"We stopped at the next gas station and called her parents. They said to call them back in ten minutes. While we were waiting some other people from school who were going the same way came in. So we followed them. We got to Perrysburg at 1:00 A.M. and I went to my aunt Gayle's house."

And now I will quit quoting for a minute. On Thursday I saw Gayle's store. She was opening Saturday. I thought it was so neat how this whole thing worked out. I had wanted to be there for her opening day, and I had been supposed to go to Chicago this weekend. So I did get to see the store even though I did not end up getting back for the opening.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.