Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

August 3, 1992
6:21 p.m.

thoughts on loneliness and spiritual life

I hope I'm doing the right thing. I'm really scared about SFA, mostly because I don't want to be a loner this time. You know how much I would like to have friends and a real life, to be worth something to someone. I was really disappointed when no one wanted to talk to me this weekend. I really don't know what more I can do.

I'm almost afraid You are withholding friendship from me because You want my attention. You know how unhappy I am. Is that Your will? Why can't there be a balance of some kind?

I can only submit to You by Your power. I don't see how having friends who are interested in doing things with me and being around me can harm my relationship with You, except to serve as yet another distraction. But not having my social needs met is a heavy burden on my heart! Isn't that just as much a distraction?

I am trying to spend more of the first of my time with You--struggling, but still trying. I need You to draw me to You. If that means taking away my interest in everything else, I would so much rather see that than keep up under this thing I perceive as a need. I keep having to watch it be met for everyone around me, and that is also a distraction. I am so envious, so hurt! That is what bothers me the most.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.