Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

November 4, 1994
10:45 a.m.

thoughts on the Holy Spirit and an update on my new friendship

I've been reading about healing, Lord. On one of Brennan Manning's tapes, he talks about the gift of healing. I want to have that, Lord. I want to be able to lay hands on someone and be a minister of Your healing. I want to have the faith to speak into others' lives.

Lord, earlier this week, You said to ask for the faith I needed and didn't have. I asked, and You gave it to me. I am asking again, Lord, because I want to experience Your love and power fully. I want to be close enough to You to see Your heart and know when You want to work a miracle in someone's life. I want to be bold enough to respond to Your prompting and be used by You.

Lord, I know that to be filled with Your Spirit means to have access to all the gifts when they are needed. Please fill me with Your Spirit, Lord. Fill me like You have never filled me before.

Thank You for giving me faith and the desire to be closer to You, Lord. Thank You for touching me and for lifting me out of the place where I was.

Around 12:30 Gina came over. We went to the bank and then ate before we went shopping. We talked a lot about how she feels aboutKevin. I told her the story about me and James. Lord, if You are trying to put them together, then help Gina to have peace about the situation and not to be afraid to show her feelings.

I took Mandy home with me, and she helped bake the brownies. Gina came over with the boys around 5:00. She said she thought we could have been good roommates. That made me feel really good and like this really was the beginning of a friendship. Trey, Mandy, and Aaron went over to Lori's to watch movies.

Around 6:30 People started arriving. Lots of people stayed until after 9:00. Gina started to leave, but I asked her to stay. I wanted to pray with her about Kevin, but I was waiting for everyone to leave. Jenny finally did, and the kids fell asleep on the floor. We kept talking.

Mom and Dad arrived to spend the night. They were tired, so they went to bed in my room. Gina and I kept talking. She askedabout SALT. I had been thinking about going, but I had pretty much given up. I don't have much money, and I can't get back here fromHouston in time. On Monday at family group, Colleen had asked Dana about it. It only cost $98. I started thinking about it again. If I could find transportation, money, and a good roommate, I sure would like to go. Lord, are You starting to tell me something? Gina said she could even drive down to Houston and pick me up.

At 2:00 Gina and the kids left, and I went to bed.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.