Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

November 7, 1994
10:30 P.M.

today's events

Lord, I know that You ARE my provider and that You DO keep Your promises. This week, I've been hearing You stress to me theimportance of waiting. I don't know why You wait sometimes, Lord, but I do know that I must hold on to Your promise and not doubt. Sometimes that is so hard to do!

Thank You for Gina's friendship, Lord. I don't know why I didn't find it sooner--maybe because I didn't know to ask for ituntil You brought us together at that lunch after church. I thank You that she is open to me and that I can be open with her. I thank You that we can encourage each other and pray together. Iask that You will help her with her fears, Lord, and if You want to use me, then use me. I want to tell her that there IS a place for her in Your family and in Your ministry. I know there is a place for all of us--we just have to find it.

At 6:00 James came over. We fell asleep, but I think we both needed it. I asked him not to eat M&M's in front of me, and he said he thought that was silly.

Gina called to talk about the class schedule. She was trying to help Trey do his homework, and she sounded discouraged. I gotoff the phone, and James and I prayed for her.

James went home. I called to see how Gina was doing. We started having a confession session, and it went on for a longtime. I needed someone to talk to about my concerns about my relationship with James, and I think she understands.

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.