Thanks for visiting my diary. I've been journaling since 1984 and have chosen to share some of my entries online. They are not all positive thoughts, but I hope that reading them might be a blessing to someone who needs encouragement.

If you are just coming to my diary for the first time, please read my introductory entry, where I share some background that is important if you plan to follow this diary regularly.

Please also visit my music page, where you can hear samples from my debut CD, I Believe, which features songs written based on experiences shared in this journal.

SARAH'S SCRIBBLINGS

November 8, 1993
9:26 p.m.

another conversation with Elaine

This afternoon, Elaine told me that during the last two years she has had a stroke and a heart attack. We had been talking about my experiences with the Spirit and Granny's illness. I had also told her what has been going on with my eyes. She said that she has been blessed this weekend because she has few living friends who believe in the Spirit. I think that the Lord is about to call Elaine home and that one reason I was here at this time is to minister peace to her. We both noted that this is the first time we have talked about faith and God.

Three years ago, I wondered what Elaine would want me to finish that she had begun. I know now. I must continue in the faith, not quenching the Spirit, but daring to trust what God says�-even if it seems foolish.

At the end of our conversation, I asked Elaine to tell me if she was sick so that I could come and be with her. She said she almost did the last time, but she was afraid that I would be afraid. "I will need you," she said. "I will need your hand in mine."

Read More

Previous

Archives

Next

Affiliations

I am a member of Lighted Path, a directory of Christian diaries.

Learn About Me

Read my profile. This is not a comprehensive introduction, but there is some fun information there.

Visit my official site to read more of my writing:
http://www.growingstrong.org

Spread the Word

Did you enjoy reading my diary? Feel free to share it with other people you know. Tell your friends about my diary. If you have your own site, you can link to me using the URL: http://freeinjesus.diaryland.com.

Want to Communicate with Me?

Email me directly. This is the best way to get a message to me personally and privately.

Leave me a note here at Diaryland.

Sign my guestbook.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get Updates

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Surf DiaryLand

Read other people's diaries.
Get your own DiaryLand site.